This recipe is also a winner because it’s vegan/vegetarian, which means it is dairy & egg free. Also, it’s good for celiac suffers/gluten sensitive people, those who are allergic to peanuts or those who follow a raw foods diet.
Tahini is a paste or “seed butter” made from sesame seeds. It is one of the main ingredients in hummus and is sold in most “ethnic”/Asian/Middle Eastern grocery stores in Norway as well as other parts of the world. You can also normally find tahini in most health food stores. The brand I used is organic and biodynamic and was purchased from a health food store.